Kalamata Christmas Cornbread

Kalamata Christmas Cornbread

I never like to go to someone else’s house empty-handed, even if they say “No, you don’t have to bring anything, just your appetite.” Here is a simple throw-together recipe I made this morning, for Christmas Eve dinner.

Ingredients:
One package of cornbread mix
1/4 cup kalamata olives (or more if you like more)
1/2 tsp Italian seasoning (more or less, depending on your taste)

Bake according to directions. From this Cosco corn bread mix that I use as a staple for my summer barbecue throw togethers, it took 35 minutes on 400 degrees.

The kalamata olives, if you get them fresh from the deli counter, have a nice pop to them and flavor intensity – I cut them into thirds when I throw them in so it spaces out nice and evenly.

I threw this quick cornbread together for my father-in-law who went nuts over it this summer, when I threw in roasted peppers. I was going to get sundried tomatoes, but kalamata olives are always a favorite, so I used those.

And not only does it taste good, and is easy, it takes a great mouth-watering photo…

 

Kalamata Christmas Cornbread

LEAVE A COMMENT

